Another day in office….


Yawn!! I am 2 glasses vodka down, that’s around 120ml of it, though not high, not even tipsy. Not even a little bit. Still my mind is relaxed. I have bunked my office and sitting in cafeteria of another facility, same office ;). Today I completed 1 year in this company, in the morning I got a mail saying “happy fucking anniversary”. I am not angry at the company. Really! Its just that I am not completely happy. My definition of job is not this one. Its meant to be satisfying, is it? Or its just the paychecks that are satisfying? Every monday, you feel good or bad? These are some questions that have different answers but at some point of time, these really become common for all.

*sigh* another sip from the tea.

Now, listen to me carefully, you may find your job exciting, it may satisfy you but answer this truthful, at some point of time you really wanna go and run somewhere. Hit me if I’m wrong.

Enough of the negative crap! Coming back to point. We work day and night for what? Growth? You are already growing! Money? You will get it anyway and it will be spent. Status? Its matters when you have status in your own eyes.
What matters in life and every day is the small moments you share with friends, joking on a cup of tea, lunch or even a drive to greater noida and back. These moments are permanent and should be cherished. I am not stopping you from work but more than that some things are essential.

So just another day in office should be satisfactory when at the end you want to think about the day while sleeping and smiling ..

Think about it…

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

One thought on “Another day in office….

Leave a Reply

