Kids these days!


*This post is not yet edited since I just wanted to put my thought across, so don’t waste time in picking out the grammar mistakes, concentrate on the point*

Recently a friend shared a video over whatsapp. The video showed two couples talking about their kids and the things they do and should do. Enter two kids of one each. A boy and a Girl of around 5-6 years of age telling the parents that they want to marry each other. At first, it is cute but then when they start saying what they will do once they marry, things start getting ugly. In the end the boy very cutely say that before sleeping he will beat up the girl and she is fine with it. The parents realize that kids are only doing/understanding that they see at home. And the video closes with a slogan for women rights.

We should all think about it.

But my thoughts went ahead. We as parents or individuals are changing into what? The fight to excel, success, money, status and fame has led us to a state which cannot be called human. The words called compassion and tolerance are no longer valid in a dictionary and your fucking life. You talk about protests, child rights, woman rights, human rights and god know what all. But at your own level what do you do about it? Fucking nothing. It’s easy to speak about stuff but are you actually serious about it?

Let me take an example, hope you saw the AIB Roast. It was good, hilarious and everyone has a freedom to speak and express. But what if a kid watches the same and learns that calling chutiya, bc and virginity makes you famous. Many years ago, my parents taught me how to respect elders and people around you. I still touch feet of any elder person I meet. Roast happen all over the world, in every nation, concur. But out there, there is a specific way of doing a roast. Freedom of speech or expressing is a fundamental right. How you use the same is a fundamental conscience and a common sense. Yes, these kind of shows or movies are a personal choice, I agree. An Indian has freedom to live in any state and roam anywhere. What if next time, I shift into your house. Then you take it personal?

Moving on..

I recently heard a group of individuals, boys & girls both included, talking about breasts and vagina and penis. Natural right? But the age range of individuals was 6 to 10 year old. Seriously, I don’t find it normal. Everyone should do and know about sex but is it only about inserting a penis in vagina? A kid who grows up on this thought will definitely be a rapist in future. If you are not able to understand this, I don’t give a fuck. Get a life! We are a developing nation. But at what cost? I see kids these days have access to phones, i-pads, social networking sites. No issue in that maybe. But at this age they should be studying, right? A long time ago, we as kids were asked to study first and to achieve something in life. This made us tough and ready to face the world. Today, a kid starts crying and he/she is showered with phones, laptops, gaming consoles, etc.. They are not been taught that everything has a cost. Yes, as a kid you struggled and you want your kid to enjoy what you could not but look at the other side too, idiot!

Even I am rebellious, I abuse at times, but when it comes only when something wrong is to be set right. I am not a parent and seriously if this is the world we are giving our kids in future, I would never want my kid to see this or face this.

A world where compassion, tolerance, love doesn’t exist. Only things exist are money, fame, status, cry babies, sissies and disrespect for each other.

But who am i talking to? you will read this post and will go back to same miserable lives. I should not be writing the ending caption I write on each post coz it doesn’t matter. BUT….

Think about it…

Published by

Rockpire Monk

Free & Insane Spirit, Restorer for Humans. Spirit Rider.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.