More than BABAs’ and MAAs’


Disclaimer – Whatever you are going to read below is not meant to harm any one individual. It is not against anyone and it is my personal view. Don’t kill me for my views!!

It is that phase of life when you are busy with balancing professional and personal life. When you leave early for office and reach home late. Personal life is restricted to weekends, sometimes that too is questionable. Finding peace is difficult than finding fanny. And Alice! who the f**k is Alice becomes Life! What the F**K is life?

During this phase, and on a particular day, I sat on my Enfield by the road side and thought about how we are finding spirituality and peace through self-proclaimed BABAs and MAAs.
Someone is in Jail, someone is making movies, someone is in the process of going to Jail but is releasing videos of dancing around and others! Well others are either dead or on still around.

The real question I want to ask here is, what have we learnt from them? Are we more spiritual? Are we more tolerant? Are we more compassionate towards other humans.
If going to Guruji’s ashram or putting Guruji sticker on the car or getting the name tattooed doesn’t make you “Human”, what the hell are you doing in your life? This is an insult to the person whom you are following and to yourself. When was the last time you helped some stranger? Or did something for the society you live in?

I meet a lot of people in my daily life and observe a lot of people, I do not see any change. The followers seem to forget that real respect for your gurus is not in putting stickers or their photos in your rooms. It is about implementing those ideas in your life and be more passionate and tolerant. If you are not growing spiritually, what is the point of following someone. You are just a flaw.
A lot has changed during these years in India, what we wear, how we party, how we show off, our personalities, how we live, how much money we have and how we use it, the only thing that has not changed is, we refuse to grow our brains. We refuse to accept that everyone is equal. A guy who has a Jaguar may not show respect to a Pulsar guy. They will keep honking at each other on the road trying to literally kill each other on the road yet it’s amusing to see both having Guruji stickers on their vehicles.

Then we have art of living people, Osho people, Asaram followers, MSG followers, Radhe Maa followers, etc.. (I am sorry if I missed your name here, but get the pun).

We have so many Gurus around and the count of followers is in millions, yet we cannot live a simple life. Yet we are not satisfied with what we have and yet we try to choose the evil’s path to achieved all our desires. We are just not satisfied.

Every religion teaches us to love every human and treat everyone equally. If you can’t do that, you are a shame on that religion.

I personally respect all religions and sects but I refuse to follow anyone. Just because, I know I am not perfect but atleast I have a conscience on how to grow spiritually. Yes, I get frustrated! Yes, I abuse when I am frustrated but I know my limits and when to stop.

Get the hell out of that shell or bubble you live in! If you are a follower, follow the teachings and ideas, not the individual or a trend. Have some conscience and don’t harm anyone intentionally.

In the end, everyone dies.

Think about it!!

Published by

Rockpire Monk

Free & Insane Spirit, Restorer for Humans. Spirit Rider.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.