Ustraa – Review


Not tested on animals, only on rascals.

This is my personal review, hence please note, this is based on my experience with Ustraa products.

Today, I will be reviewing two products, Ustraa Mooch & Beard Tonic and Ustraa Beard Wash. mooch-tonic-beard-wash

 

Before we go ahead, let me be clear that there aren’t many products in Market for Mooch and Beard. Since, the market is filled with shitty fairness and what not creams and products, Ustraa was a delight in area of grooming for Men. Whoever Gillette is, tell her bitch, Ustraa is here. 🙂 And those who wanted Men to be fair and handsome need to get a life. Prior to using Ustraa, I was using MisterMan Beard Oil (MisterMan Store). It was the only product available in India. Except this, we had to rely on Shampoos, Conditioners and beard wax. I even ended up making myself a DIY wax and Oil using Youtube. Looking at the increasing fashion of growing a beard and maintaining it among men needed some serious products catering to this demand. Ustraa hit on right notes at the right time.

The parent company,  Happily Unmarried has been in the market since a long time and has made a huge name for itself.

681X356

Everyone knows that beard looks sexy but looking at the Indian Beards, it’s more like pubic hair when grown to lengths (Blame it on the pollution and humidity and whatever you want). But it is the truth, hence Ustraa is a ray of light.

So when, Ustraa came out with the line of products, I bought it the 3rd day itself and now have been using it since then. I am a cynical kind of person, so you will get both pros and cons below. Stay tuned…

The first product I picked by the Beard wash since I was bored and fed up of using shampoos and conditioners. The product was a delight.

  • BEARD WASH:
  • Aloe Vera, Rosemary Oil, Almond Oil & Lactic Acid
  • Aqua, Decyl Glucoside, Glycerin, Coco Glucoside, Amidopropyl Betain, Ethoxylated Lanolin, Ceteareth-60 Myristyle Glycol & Essential Oils.

Apart from leaving a pleasant aroma and great texture, it really makes the hair tangle free and removes any dirt or garbage stuck in there. It make the hair soft as well, however the only negative is, the effect of the wash is not long lasting. I mean if you are a bearded biker, you need to have patience after using the product and give it time before you can jump on the saddle. Aloe Vera and Oils do make your beard feel fresh and soft. Only catch it, do remember to groom it further using comb and drier to make it straight. But anyways, that is something you will have to do yourself.

On the other hand, the beard and mooch tonic is also a great product to use. I personally loved the old school and smokehouse aroma. It is really refreshing and leaves the beard ready to be groomed and leaves you lady drooling.

  • BEARD TONIC:
  • Natural Preservatives
  • Silicone Fluid, IPM, Easttosil, Cyclomethicone, Coconut Oil, Wheat Germ Oil, Jojoba Oil & Essential Oils.

The only major issue I found was the bottles. They somehow started leaking and using them while traveling was an issue for me. If the bottle seals could have been tighter and travel safe, it would have been 100% perfect product for me.

I still use my DIY products but these products from Ustraa have really eased my pains in the butt.


 

Verdict

Go ahead and use the products. It’s better to have a groomed beard rather than pubic hair on the face. Oh yes! I know you know what I mean! Looking forward to use more products. Will review rest and post soon. Till then! Have fun with the mooch & beard! GROW!

Think about it!! And do let me know your personal reviews and experience in comments below.

tumblr_inline_nugblpsBRw1tbzz6d_1280

 

 

 

Published by

Rockpire Monk

Free & Insane Spirit, Restorer for Humans. Spirit Rider.

2 thoughts on “Ustraa – Review”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.